The Start of an Adventure!

Hello! Let me introduce myself: My name is Lillian and I am a seventeen year old senior from New England, USA. I’m graduating high school in the spring and hoping to pursue a degree in Church Ministry with a focus in youth ministry at Northpoint Bible College. I’m a Pentecostal Christian and I go to an Assembly of God church. I love singing, writing, acting, and anything artistic.

 

I am starting this blog to share the transition from my teen years to adulthood. I am dreading the day I turn eighteen in February, but I am trying to refocus the idea of getting old and paying bills into an outlook of an adventure. I am very excited for the future God has planned for me as His Word says in Jeremiah 29:11:

 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

However I am nervous as well. Being in debt from student loans and paying bills for the rest of my life is definitely scary and unappealing. However, the most used phrase in the Bible is “Do not fear” and I am trying to cling to that line and all of God’s promises to me. After all, like my favorite verse Luke 1:45 says:

Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!

I am stumped as to what more to say of myself. I guess my blogs shall say the rest! Well, who are you, and do you have any questions?

 

God bless!!!

6 thoughts on “The Start of an Adventure!

  1. Mel Gray says:

    Lillian, my dear!
    Thanks so much for following my blog and letting me stumble across yours! I’m so excited to read about your adventures and see where God is taking you in life. It sounds like you already have an amazing plan set in mind, for after school. Adulthood is definitely scary and different, but oh so rewarding. Don’t be scared – know that God is with you each step of the way, and that sometimes the journey is even more rewarding than the destination.
    So excited to read more from you – I hope that high school is going well at the moment, and you’re enjoying your final year!
    Mel xxx

Leave a Reply

