Winter Wonder(Why)Land

As quite a few people in America, as I have heard. I woke up to a winter wonderland with the worst plot twist ever- school was still continueing on as normal.
You see, I have a few rules about snow, for I do not like snow or winter or cold in anyway at all whatsoever:
1. NO SNOW ON WEEKENDS
2. THE ONLY PURPOSE FOR SNOW IS TO CANCEL SCHOOL
Now, to many of you I’m sure I sound unrealistic and possibly foolish and self-centered. However, that is exactly my point (But there is some truth to the statement).
You see, I realized today that my peers and I had no reason to complain. 3-5 inches is a dusting in rural Massachusetts. When my teacher seemed to read my thoughts, many of us responded quickly with the excuse “But we are seniors. We don’t have to make up any snow days, so we want every snowdays possible.
It suddenly dawned on me the flaws of our own ways. We wine, we complain, why ask why why why. What good reason do we have?
Im going to try my best to.stop complaining without proper reason too.

