A Year in Reveiw

ImageThis past year has been one of great changes. Both good and bad. I’ve learned a lot from my mistakes and I learned a lot from my triumphs. But most of all I’ve learned that no matter what is going on, God is preparing me for the future.

Time and time again, I have seen things in my life line up perfectly as if my life was a book of literature with hidden symbols and themes that all aligned at the very end like evidence in an old Scooby-Doo cartoon. No matter what it is: my mistake, my problems, little things here and there that I hear from people around me; God aligns it all in front of me in the end and it suddenly makes sense. Because God was there all along, creating those little easter eggs in my life to show me His plan was coming to pass even when my human nature or the enemy tries to mess it all up. God always wins. That’s what I learned in 2013.

Of course, there is always much more to learn from God in life. That’s why 2014, I need to keep my eyes to God, my mind open, and my feet on the path. A new year always makes me wonder about the possibilities ahead. But I need to remember, the great things ahead of me are not of my own work, but they are placed before me by God and will always work out if I am following close behind Him. Jesus is my leader, my Shepard, and I am His sheep. I must follow him and not wonder off on my own, thinking myself strong enough for the troubles ahead.

ImageThis past year, I have become a worry wart of sorts. There’s big things ahead of me: college, adulthood, jobs, the whole shabang. And instead of seeing it as an adventure, I have been holding back, scared and worried all the time. The truth is I don’t want to grow up, no one really does when they think about it. I have been unable to relax and kick back and enjoy my senior year. I have forgotten that life is fun, even with the bills and the stress that is ahead of me. Just because I have responsibilities, doesn’t mean I need to stop enjoying myself! God is eager to bless me if I would just accept His blessings.

A new year means new adventures. So here I come!!Image

One thought on “A Year in Reveiw

  1. kaitischaff24 says:

    I love this post! I was planning on making a “year in review”-type post sometime, and this is great inspiration! Well-done!

Leave a Reply

