The Time Has Come…

Matt1128I woke up with morning and my first thought was, “Oh no, I’m turning 18 in a week.”

I started this blog to help me make an adventure out of growing up. However, as time rolls on, it’s not an adventure, it’s a nightmare. I don’t know exactly why I feel this way. As my birthday approaches, along with graduation and all other grown up events again, I get more anxious, more scared. And I don’t even know what for. I can’t exactly name what is bothering me except growing up.

I keep saying to myself that I don’t remember going insane being part of the requirements to grow up.

This week I’m off of school, and every day if I go to do some homework or something productive. I get extremely anxious and scared. I don’t know why, and I’m partly ashamed to be blogging about this right now. Sometimes I feel like I’m being ridiculous or pathetic. Am I? Shouldn’t I be prepared for this?

Through all of this I’m becoming more dependent on God. The verse my Bible Group has been studying this week, Matthew 11:28-30, has really helped me. All this growing up and worrying about college is a huge burden and has tired me out, but I am learning to give it to God. God is the only one that can calm me down when I start to freak out.

God will get me through growing up. He will make it an adventure, because He knows the way.

6 thoughts on “The Time Has Come…

  1. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart says:

    Oh, Sweetie, I read this and could not be more proud of you. It is such a beautiful thing to see a young woman your age learning to trust God the way you are. I know it is so scary at times, but He will never leave you nor forsake you. The times you will feel alone will be times that you have moved away from Him for He never moves. The fears you have, He will calm; for in Him, you will not be shaken.

    My best advice for you is to just keep Him at the center of your day as much as possible. Begin with Him and end with Him alone. Your sleep will be better and your days will feel more ordered. The moments in between are in His hands, as well.

    You are so beautiful inside and out; I know He smiles when He looks upon you. I will be praying for you.

  2. Kim says:

    HI Lillian…thanks for stopping by and following “Unwalled”; I am truly honored….it is my prayer that my post swill encourage, edify and inspire you in 2014 and beyond….Blessings!…Kim

  3. joseph elon lillie says:

    Lillian you have a bright future in Christ. Moving to the next level is always scary and it always seems beyond us. Take a deep breath and step forward in faith those next steps will be filled with glory and wonder (even the hard and painful ones)

  4. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Happy New Year !!!!!!! and best wishes for you in 2014 🙂

Leave a Reply

