My Reading List for December 2014

image

I saw another blogger share her reading list, and I thought it would be a great idea! I love to read and I want to share you my thoughts on these books. I also want you, my readers, to chime in and recommend similar books. I desire to hear from you!

So here we have a short list, but it’s a list. Here are the books I want to read this December (besides my textbooks):

51ezmAdXLHL._SL500_SX258_BO1,204,203,200_1. Simple Friendships

This is a book I found for .50 cents at a local bookstore. The book is by Sharon Handy-Robie, a Christian writer, who writes on the reasons for friendship and how to improve them. I chose this book because I feel I am relearning how to make friends in this stage of my life. It’s awkward coming from a small town where you have the same friends for 18 years to a college full of new people that are different from you. I have made a few friends and want to know how to make the most out of them.

2. Captiating

I’ve been dying to get my hands on this book, then a friends sold it to me for a couple bucks. Captivating is about understanding the nature of a woman’s soul. I chose this book not only because I want to be a part of women’s ministry, but I also want to understand myself a little more. (There is also a book for men called Wild At Heart.)

3. Simple Retreats for a Woman’s Soul

This book I have already read a little, and it’s great. The book is filled with simple ways to be refreshed and relaxed, which is definitely something I need. I plan to read through, tag the ones I like, then partake in them over winter break. God knows I’ll need it after finals!

4. Lost December

This book I bought from the library for a dollar. It is a holiday and modern version of the prodigal son. I chose it for the season as well as a friends recommendation. There’s just something special about Christmas books to me!

5. Woman Power Revolution

This another book I bought from a friend. It’s by a Christian woman politician who believes to found true feminism. With all that has been happening in the world today, and because of my own beliefs (I am not a feminist), the book peaked my interest and I’m excited to read it.

6. Smart Work U

This last book is about saving time and money while getting through college effectively. I plan to read through this book and see what I can get from it. Bible college is much different than most colleges, but I’m sure God will show me something through this book.

So that’s my list. I plan to read these after the semester ends and I’m back home. What do you guys think? Any you have read? Is there any books you’d recommend for me to read in January? Comment below!

Till next time

Lillian ❤

3 thoughts on “My Reading List for December 2014

  1. Kaiti Schaffner says:

    Looks good! I have read Captivating, and I must say it’s one of the best Christian books out there. It really helps you understand who we are as girls/women, our tendencies and natures, and how we are made in His image. A seriously good book, let me know what you think of it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

