Happy New Year to You!

Happy New Year, everyone! I am so happy to be back on WordPress after a holiday break. I hope you all had a great Christmas and New Year.

This past year was definitely crazy! I graduated high school, got engaged, started college, and God is taking me down a path of life-changing things. Growing up and being busy has never been so real! I have learned so many things, and I’m still learning things as I grow. I’m so excited for what God will do!

I encourage you to look back on the year and learn from it. How did you change? Did you change at all? Why don’t we change that? Thank God for what is behind you, but don’t look back too long- keep moving forward, eyes on God, and 2015 will be a great year!

What did you learn in 2014? What are your goals for 2015? Comment below! 

Thank you for liking, commenting, and sharing!

God bless,

~Lillian ❤

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year to You!

  1. kevinjames9595 says:

    I think the only goal really worth having is to get closer and closer to God. To understand and know and experience Him better. Every single other thing flows from that.. I suppose my faith just needs to be more consistent as it tends to waver a bit, which is sad. Godwilling it will be better this year.
    I hope you have a great year as well!

  2. joseph elon lillie says:

    I learned that all of Life is about seasons. This was one of my busiest years of ministry ever. The year changed me, made me tired, made me more certain of my course, made me know I can do a lot more than I thought I could. But such seasons of labor cannot last. They need to be followed ny rest and contemplation.

  3. Michaela Mininger says:

    Happy New Year to you (sorry a little late)! I stumbled upon your site from the Google+ Teen Christian Bloggers Community and I’m glad I did! I love your site, it is very encouraging and uplifting and congratulations on the engagement! I can tell God is going to use you in mighty ways. You mentioned in your post on Google+ to leave links to our own blogs so here’s mine: http://www.madeforthemoment.com/
    Feel free to go and check it out if you would like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

