Snowmaggeddon 2015???… Not so much….

image

Sunday night, my friends and I received a call from the school. The automated voice recited that on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday there would be no classes. What a cry of rejoicing followed! Voices of excited students filled the campus of Northpoint Bible College.

But the next day, the excitement turned into chaos.

Monday morning was peaceful until we received yet another call from the school, asking anyone who lives an hour and half away to go home for the week. The school wanted to have as few students on campus as possible in case of loss of power. And guess who lives exactly an hour and a half away? That’s right, me.

At first, I refused. I have lived in New England my entire life, I sat comfortably through 3 ice storms and several state of emergencies. This storm would probably be less than we are expecting. But worried students from everywhere else in the country would not rest. People were really worried, it was crazy. My anxiety started to rise. After several students and staff members asked us, my fiance and I finally decided to head home, against my personal wishes.

Now I am at my fiance’s place, sitting by the window, watching the snow fall. The storm has not met our expectations (yet). But I am seeing this storm as an example of God using all things for the good of those who love Him. My fellow students and I basically have a small break for this week. Also, I get to spend some lovely quality time with my in-laws and my fiance. When the snow clears up in a few days, I will be able to visit my own family, too. This will be a nice recharge before the rush of the spring semester. I’m relaxed and blessed.

To my fellow New Engalnders, how are you surviving in Snowmaggeddon? Any blessings falling with the snow?

Thanks for reading and liking this post 🙂

God bless

~Lillian ❤

3 thoughts on “Snowmaggeddon 2015???… Not so much….

  1. joseph elon lillie says:

    Hey Lil, I have worked many days from home and I have done a lot of snowblowing and shoveling. This has been a historic winter now and I am trusting that now you have seen enough snow. If you and Garrick would pray for me. I have injured my arm again and really need God’s healing touch.

Leave a Reply

