Steady Rock

Love this post! “My Lord stands firm as a foundation to my life.”

Missy

Emotions swirl inside of me,
Like a tornado spinning out of control.
I am elated-
filled from the tips of my toes to the tips of my hair.
My heart rejoices greatly,
at the many blessings pouring out around me.
As though I were on the peak of a mountain,
my heart beats in excitement.

I am encompassed with sorrow-
Like icy hands slipping around my throat,
I feel my air quickly leaving my lungs.
Sadness.
Thick like a fog rolling over the ocean,
deep like the woods that is never ending.
In the midst of my concoction of emotions,
One thing remains. One truth. One solid rock.
My God and my Redeemer.
What a comfort to know there could be,
One steadfast part of this crazy world.
As everything seems to be swirling,
in a hurricane of terror and uncertainty,
My Lord stands firm as a foundation to my…

View original post 22 more words

Leave a Reply

