There is more to life than getting qualifications

Something I wish I read in high school. Don’t let anyone tell you that you have to gain control of your future. God has got you covered!

*Considering the fact that I’m currently revising for my exams, this might seem like a very strange post.*

However, the more I revise, the more I realise just how insignificant this moment truly is. As you grow up, you’re always making decisions now, for your future. Always planning ahead. It’s actually crazy.

I remember when I took my first SAT’s. It felt like the most important time of my life. I remember picking my GCSE options. I was a 13 year old child being told to make what they said would be the biggest decision of my life. A generation brought up watching That’s So Raven so I made my own show and decided to predict my own future. I picked GCSE options and took the tests. Results day came and it felt like the biggest moment of my life. I moved on to 6th Form. No one cared about…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

